
Model illustrated in white. This image does not select a commercial variant or define the contents of a kit.
Arlo Pro 5S 2K
A battery-powered security camera for monitoring outdoor areas without routing a power cable to the mounting point. Its 2K HDR video and wide view suit an entrance or garden; dual-band Wi-Fi gives another connection option where 2.4 GHz is congested.
What to check
Allow access for battery charging and check Wi-Fi coverage at the mounting position. Cloud recording and advanced services can require a subscription; SecureLink functions depend on compatible Arlo equipment. This page does not specify camera quantity, finish or a bundled hub.
Who this is for
This is an informational model page, not a purchase listing — it documents this battery-powered camera's identity for outdoor monitoring without routing a power cable, so you can compare it against other cameras in our catalog before checking current sales channels yourself.
What stands out
Its 2K HDR video and dual-band Wi-Fi are documented features aimed at entrances or gardens, with dual-band connectivity giving another option where 2.4 GHz networks are congested.
Limitations to know
This page does not specify camera quantity, finish, or a bundled hub. Allow access for battery charging and check Wi-Fi coverage at the mounting position — cloud recording and advanced services can require a subscription, and SecureLink functions depend on compatible Arlo equipment.
How it compares in our catalog
Reolink Argus 4 Pro and eufy SoloCam S340 are other battery-powered outdoor cameras in our catalog worth comparing on lens count and solar charging options.
Our take
Useful as an identity reference for a battery-powered entrance or garden camera. Confirm quantity, finish, and current sales terms before buying anything.
Documented details
2K HDR video; 160-degree field of view; integrated spotlight and colour night vision; dual-band 2.4/5 GHz Wi-Fi; rechargeable battery.
Model & variant
Brand: Arlo
Model: Arlo Pro 5S 2K
Variant / kit: Model information; finish and package not selected
Sources & documentation
Identity documentation checked: 2026-09-13
Source 1 · downloads.arlo.comSources support the model characteristics; they do not identify a specific offer or commercial variant.